Call for Nominations: Indiana Dairy Producer of the Year and Indiana Young Dairy Producer of the Year

Again in 2025, Indiana Dairy Producers will be awarding the Indiana Dairy Producer of the Year and the Indiana Young Dairy Producer of the Year Awards. These awards are to recognize outstanding accomplishment, professionalism, and leadership among Indiana's dairy producers. Award recipients will be announced at the Indiana Dairy Producers Forum in French Lick, IN.

The Indiana Dairy Producer of the Year is awarded to a dairy producer who has portrayed the dairy industry in a positive light and has been successful in the dairy industry over a period of time. Past recipients were Fred Beer (2007), Tom Neuenschwander (2008), Doug Leman (2009), Dave Forgey (2010), Brian Rexing (2011), Leontien Van de Laar (2012), Derek Herrema (2013), Michael and Jan Heckaman (2014), Henk and Linda Sevenhuysen (2015), David and Kathy Ring (2016), The Family of Merrill Kelsay (2017), Dominique and Mary Hulsbosch (2018), John and Cynthia Adam (2019), Bob McKaig (2020), Maurice Loehmer (2021), Alan Kuehnert (2022), Charles and Margaret Carter (2023), and Tony Golstein (2024).

The Indiana Young Dairy Producer of the Year is awarded to a dairy producer, 35 years of age or younger, who is actively involved in a successful dairy farm and shows promise as a leading dairy producer for this industry's bright future in Indiana. Past recipients were Lukas Hively (2007), Joe and Amy Kelsay (2008), Max and Carrie Jo Bollenbacher (2009), Nathan and Sarah Kuehnert (2010) Kerry and Christiana Estes (2011), Kelly MacKennon (2012), Brian Houin (2013), Lance Sommers (2014), and Luke and Kim Minich (2015), Orville Haney (2016), Michael Clay (2017), Kylie Huber (2018), Ben Dirksen (2019), Steve Hein (2020), Johan and Dejanne de Groot (2021), Greg Brawner (2022), Steve and Abbie Herr (2023), and Abbie McKaig (2024).

IDP is seeking nominations for the Dairy Producer of the Year and Young Dairy Producer of the Year awards. Nomination forms are included with this announcement. Nominations may be submitted to Jackie Boerman, Purdue University, 3020 Creighton Hall, 270 S Russel Street W Lafayette, IN 47907, jboerma@purdue.edu. Nominators can self-nominate or submit a nomination for a worthy fellow dairy farmer. Dairy industry representatives are also encouraged to submit nominations. Membership in IDP is not required to submit nominations for these awards. Nominations are due by December 13, 2024. Winners will be selected by academic and industry advisers of Indiana Dairy Producers, based on nominations submitted.

Scroll Down for Nomination Forms

Nomination Form IDP--Dairy Producer of the Year

(due December 13, 2024)

Person Being Nominated			
Address			
City	State	Zip	
Telephone	<u> </u>		
Farm Description			
Reason for Nomination			
Involvement in Leadership, Commu	unity, Agriculture Activi	ties	
Submitted by	Telephon	e	
Organization (if any)			

Send nominations to Jackie Boerman, Purdue University, 3020 Creighton Hall, 270 S Russel St, West Lafayette, IN 47907, jboerma@purdue.edu.

Nomination Form

IDP--Young Dairy Producer of the Year

(35 years of age or younger)

(due December 13, 2024)

Person Being Nominated			_
Address			
City		Zip	
Telephone			
Farm Description			
Reason for Nomination			
Involvement in Leadership, Comr	nunity & Agriculture Acti	vities	
Submitted by	Telephor	ne	
Organization			

Send nominations to Jackie Boerman, Purdue University, 3020 Creighton Hall, 270 S Russel St, West Lafayette, IN 47907, <u>jboerma@purdue.edu</u>.